Closed pocket!

At last it is done! No pattern matching as these were only ever a trial run. Extra photo shows pocket open for anyone interested!! I just have the hems to finish which I will quickly do on the overlocker tomorrow. Hopefully  with the aid of the Indian gentleman's video the 'proper' pair will be much quicker and the fabric is plain so no pattern matching required!
Now I can move on to my granddaughters' dresses. These should be a much more enjoyable sew. I printed out the pattern today so I'll trace out their sizes tomorrow after I've been to town to send Barry's sister her birthday present. So inconvenient of people having their birthdays in January!!!
Lunch club was a lovely social event today along with some super food. Set me up for the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.