misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Birdwatching

Persey sits looking out for birds and the 'furry hump' to the right is Dori PIckles who hides behind the drape watching the feeder just outside the window. She lightly mews and sings to them in her excitement.
She is going for her first Vet visit since being adopted. It's for her one year shots and physical. I expect she will be told she is overweight. People come to visit and ask if she's pregnant. I measured her last week. Around the middle she's 20 inches (50 cm). I believe that was Scarlett O'Hara's waist in Gone With the Wind. But she had benefit of a corset.

I expect to be scolded, too for allowing her to get like this. She's the only cat I have ever had who has been so big around since early kittenhood. I think it may just be her body type. No shame there... or she is pre-diabetic!
Today:
Started today at -2ºF / -18C .  I see the children are at the street corner (sitting in warm cars) waiting for the school bus. We have a bit of new snow to cover the ice. We may see some blue winter skies today. I'll stay inside.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.