Carabaño

Carabaño is across the valley from Santolaya, and there´s not much of it. While I was house-hunting the owner of the pink house which is in the thumbnail, tried to sell me the house and land for 500,000 euros. I said no chance, and anyway I haven´t got that much to spend, and he stepped back, surveyed me carefully, then said "Well how about 350,000 then?". I still declined, and I heard later that he´d sold it for the original asking price of 500,000 to the wealthy daughter of a deposed (for corruption) South American head of state. She, reportedly, spent another 500,000 on renovating it, decided she wasn´t interested in it and sold it, again for approximately 500,000. So lost 500,000 on the whim. The new owners don´t use it or, as far as I know visit it;  but have a caretaker living in... 
I think "no comment" is all I can think of to say...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.