malcornorton

By malcornorton

What a gal!

Because of my connection with old motorbikes, I was asked,by the decendants of Gwen Adams if I could compile an article abouther young life, with motorcycling. With their help and information, I was able to put this piece together. After many,many months, it has finally appeared in Old Bike Mart( a publication,of everything Old Bike) the editor explained to me that space was always an issue and he was right !
Gwen Adams was born in Ellesmere, Shropshire, in 1895 and in 1926, rode to Venice and back, on her own, on a 350cc EW Douglas. That only scratched the surface of this incredible woman !More information can  be found on the Modern records centre. Universityof Warwick's website (well worth a look !)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.