More of the same

# I clear another two drawers, 
because I must:
Another day older and
deeper in dust! #

(with apologies to Merle Travis)

Please allow a little poetic licence for my Sixteen Tons lyrical parody there: it's one more drawer and a small cupboard today. Threw out several old bottles of suntan lotion, the prize going to one that was 40 years old, bought for a trip to the Turks and Caicos Islands when our son was two! I've thrown out none of the FIVE rolls of Micropore tape, but I did sling a wound dressing, dating from 2005, the packaging of which was biodegrading - all over the place!

And so the sorting and packing continues. Please bear with me during this spell, when I don't have as much time to respond to your journals, though I do at the very least enjoy the thumbnails. Tonight I took half an hour out to pop in to the Table Tennis group that recently restarted to say my farewells. Lovely people; I shall miss them.

And, on we go ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.