Townscape

I don’t usually take photos of urban scenes, this was meant to be a capture of the birds perching on the horizontal tubes that firm the top of the street lights but I chose it because I really like all the lines .
This spot marks the halfway point ,at Stoke, between Blackburn and Leicester . We pass it often and are always fascinated to see scores of birds perching on the lights . It always looks the same .

In other news , I had a much better visit with my dad than I’ve had in ages . He likes snacking so I took him a large , crunchy apple as I’ve noticed that all the chewing and gnashing of teeth ( all his own ) seems to make him more alert , perhaps it improves the circulation to his brain.
I also took ground coffee in a flask and some small danish cookies so that if he started to doze off I could tempt him back with the scent of the coffee and promise of biscuits . It worked a treat and we enjoyed going through photos , doing a crossword and being together quietly .
Now we are home and need to get ready for tomorrow’s adventure with a small boy .
Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.