Key Box

We bought a new car in 2020, yet another Yaris. When we came to pick it up we were only supplied with one remote key, a second one physically used the locks and set the alarms of every time. We were not happy and I complained. 
One of the advantages of retirement is endless time so when I get a bee in my bonnet I can spend hours/days researching and writing letters. The web site that provides the emails of company CEO's is very helpful.
It only took three letters and the company gave me a second key, "as a gesture of goodwill" although I suspect they were making other gestures at me.
At the end of last year we were persuaded to trade in and get another new car (Yaris obviously). We mentioned the problems encountered last time and, judging by their response, they were fully aware. We stressed we needed two keys and this request was included on the order.
Today we picked up the new car and we did not get two keys. We got three. The company had reviewed their policy and, realising it caused considerable upset, returned to supplying as standard two remote keys. It would be nice to think I contributed to this change.
Both spare keys come in these nice boxes, very useful as a blip subject

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.