Marsupium Photography

By magi

architecture of learning

Early visit to KB to swap out two hard drives. Work on chunky project were I made good progress. Finished my work day puzzling over how to store object hierarchies in a database. Looks like this is supported out of the box which is rather nice. Always something new to learn.

Finished my second book this year. Admittedly, the first one was a couple of short stories by E.M. Forster. I was particularly interested in The Machine Stops a short story about humanity living in individual cells below the Earth's surface catered for by a central machine. A fascinating story that we have partly realised. The second book I finished is The Arrest by Jonathan Letham put on my pile by Rowan. Really enjoyed it, not really my usual stuff which made it even better. Next (and possibly back to my usual stuff) is Der Kurze Sommer der Anarchie a novel by Hans Magnus Enzensberger about the life and death of the Spanish anarchist Buenaventura Durruti. Really looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.