Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Time out

That's what I had today, time out with Josie!
Ali was off to a class at the gym down the road and Josie came to us for the duration. She decided she wasn't impressed though so I took her out for a walk. Did me a power of good, a brisk 3 mile walk around the local streets she slept all the way. She's so peaceful and a real beauty, but I may be slightly biased there. She is almost 4 months old already.
A beautifully bright red rose peeping over a fence competed to be my blip today but really there was no competition.
Ali came back from her class and had lunch with us which was nice.
This afternoon I popped into a shop in Corstorphine to pick up a leotard for Isobel which she needs for her dance class this Friday. I had a wander through the charity shops while I was there too.
Bridge this evening so we defrosted a curry I had in the freezer. I'm on a bit of a mission so far as my freezer goes at the moment. I had it so full for the start of the first lockdown so I really do need to get stuck into using some of it.
Bridge was good, some connection issues but we are there as much for company as anything else.
Keep safe folks, the numbers in Edinburgh are half of what they were a couple of weeks ago which is good news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.