Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Turning over a new leaf or two...

Over the past twenty months or so I've gradually accumulated some excess weight - largely because I tend to eat when stressed, and there seems to have been a lot of extra stress during that time!

But, having finished my birthday celebrations, I've decided to tackle the unwanted pounds by trying out intermittent fasting - on a daily basis (16.8) rather than the 5:2 diet which I struggled with. 

As the weather has been uninspiring, and I had three back-to-back Zoom meetings this afternoon, I decided to take a quick shot of my dinner to mark the day - lots of vegetables, including a delicious cauliflower and tahini salad with pomegranate, pine nuts and parsley, as well as some griddled halloumi. Very yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.