Shestore24

Well this is a first! I wonder if "SHE" will fulfil all my needs? 

I have resisted buying "Expat Foods" over the internet ever since such a thing existed. Instead have ranted whenever possible about the appalling job "UK Foof" does in exporting its goods to Germany. Not uncommon, eg from Branston Foods, comes the answer "Buy it online".

My point has actually not been about supplying a few 100k British immigrants in Germany, but far more important, introducing Germans to unique UK foods.

I was determined to make pickled onions à la Ploughman's with malt vinegar and my previous attempts with the 100s of other vinegars available here have never succeeded. So placed the order and as there is a €50 limit for free shipment, added a few other things that I truly miss AND find useful, desirable or not replaceable by local products. A few years ago I did manage a pretty good homemade Branston, so that is perhaps luxury laziness.

I have ordered it from a 'local' Bavarian shop in Rosenheim. I was hoping to drive there but it is around 2 hours away and one way and another with Covid again on the uptake, abandoned the idea. I did compare prices with Amazon and would have had to pay shipment as most items were from different suppliers.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.