fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Blip Meet!

This picturre has nothing to do with today's wonderful meet up with Virginia  blipper Jcmlean.---she travels here occatioanlly to check on her mom who lives not far from me.  As neither of us took pictures I'll go with the hummer from off my deck:)
     I thoroughly enjoyed meeting Jennifer and her mother for a bit  later this afternoon at a Starbucks close to her mom's place.  Both were delightful people and I do hope we can connect again when she's out here.  We shared some stories of kids, where we  grew up and places we lived.  Turns out we both had Ohio childhoods and then she lived a bit in Oregon and then this area before her move to Virginia.  She has a sister out here too.  I am eager to learn more about her and her family....I really enjoyed that I had the chance to meet her mom too.  I learned her mom enoys the same goodies from a nearby French bakery :)  Jennifer is as kind and lovely a person as I thought she would be and I really appreciated that she fit some time into her short visit for us to connect.  Learning we had many same Ohio memories and ones from here makes it seem like such a small world.  Oh for Ohio maple syrup yes!!!  Since we took no pics I'll dedicate this wee hummer to her and her mom:)  Fits the “bill” for tiny Tuesday;)! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.