In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Melbourne Before Sunrise'

An early trip in to town again for some shots before the sun had risen, although I don't have to get up so early at the moment as sunrise doesn't happen until just after 7:30am.

Tonight is our last night of daylight savings time for the year, so tomorrow morning I'll be back to getting up really early if I want to catch a sunrise at around 6:30am.

The weather has been sensational today, we all headed out to Newport this morning to pick up a new house for the Stick Insect that Mrs R won on ebay during the week, then we headed back through Richmond and stopped off at a little Japanese restaurant for lunch followed by some frozen yoghurt from a store that has just opened next door to the Japanese restaurant. I actually did the same thing for lunch at work yesterday with some colleauges as it's just around the corner from my office.

The bad news from my little jaunt into town this morning was that I got snapped by a speed camera just about to cross the Swan Street bridge where this was taken from. It's going to be an expensive trip out. Ggrrrrr, only about 5km/h over the 60k limit.

Jump into the Yarra River

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.