LGK, Making Biscuits at 14 Degrees!

There is a neighbor kitty (we call him Little Gray Kitty, or LGK) who has a crush on my husband. The two of them sit on the front porch together, or play in the drive way, many days of the week. Yes, even in the cold and snowy and icy weather!

This was a day when temperatures hovered in the teens for pretty much all day. I believe it was around 14 degrees F in the morning when I shot this photo, of LGK "making biscuits" while sitting on my husband's lap. Neither snow nor cold nor ice nor dark of night shall STOP the biscuits!!!!

You won't believe it, but I've found the cutest song about biscuits! Here's Kacey Musgraves, with Biscuits.

Just hoe your own row and raise your own babies
Smoke your own smoke and grow your own daisies
Mend your own fences and own your own crazy
Mind your own biscuits and life will be gravy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.