The End Of The Rose

Another good day, it's getting to be a habit.

Up early to clean the new tiles that got laid yesterday. (lucky them!) and feed the birds. Boy it was nippy first thing. The ground was hard with frost but it was a beautiful morning and the birds appreciated the fresh seed, mealworm and fat balls. Broke  the ice on the bird baths and refreshed the water.

Then my wife and I took Hollie out for a really pleasant walk round the Barnhurst Pitches from where I have blipped before (14th Dec 2021 and 29th Dec 2021)

The light was great today and it really motivated me to capture it somehow.

When we got home I turned the camera on the roses that were for my wife's birthday (and blip 2nd Jan 2022) as they are fading and dropping their petals now. I couldn't make a sad picture out of dead roses, the colours are still quite bright so I went for a more cheerful  approach and really liked the simplicity of this. Hope you like it too.

I am listening to ZZ Top as I write this, they made some good sounds at their peak and Billy Gibbons has been doing some good solo stuff as well. Can't beat a bit of rock 'n' roll. Some sex and drugs would come in handy as well.

It's my daughter Ell's birthday today and she has a friend coming round this evening for a hot meal prepared by the inestimable  Mrs Beeton Mrs I, and we are looking forward to some company and the odd nip and tipple. (try saying that after a couple of glasses of absinthe!)

A free day tomorrow, if the weather is nice we might pop out for a tootle. If it isn't, we won't 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.