Great expectations.

I went with a WI friend to Garsons Farm. This place started life as a ‘pick your own’ farm but over the years it has grown into a very good shopping venue. I went there before Christmas, but it was a lot quieter today. We browsed the clothes, but didn’t buy. We passed by the sale of Christmas decorations, I couldn’t face those. We had a pot of tea for two in the restaurant then resumed the shopping, making for the excellent food shop. I bought a few tasty treats that you don’t see anywhere else. We both enjoyed our visit.
To reach Garsons you pass a large green with a pond, and I pulled in for my Blipfoto. I was immediately mobbed by the resident birds, and first in the queue was this very large cygnet. He really made his frustration obvious when I had nothing to offer him. Better behaved were his parents (extra), and the mallards, black headed gulls and Canada geese. There is a notice on the tree asking the public not to feed the birds but they obviously expect to be fed by anyone that stops.
Anna’s birthday today so as usual I bought a bunch of daffodils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.