New reality day 533

With my extra day off, I took care of my civic duties.

Firstly I went to cast a vote on the local elections. The advance voting started today. Then I did some grocery shopping and just in case bought a lot of chocolate, because my last stop was to get the third Covid shot in our walk-in vaccination station.



I didn't have to wait long. Just few minutes and then I was getting my shot and soon at the 15 minute sitting area with the lady who was before me. We talked for about 10 minutes and then she was done with her waiting period. We were the only ones in the area. As I was gathering my stuff and getting ready to leave, the next person came to the sitting area. And as I was walking out of the door some people came in. When the walk-in vaccination station was opened couple of weeks ago, the queue was outside too. Always good to wait for the busiest - usually retired - people to get there first.

I've been doing okay after the shot. Just a little headache and tiredness. (So I took a nap.) I already have few Moderna shots. Now I got my first Pfizer. They told me it's a perfect combination. I hope so. 

I took this shot when I came out of the walk-in vaccination station. This is our local church. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.