Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

The B-Jays

What a band name!!

Spent the day in Liverpool with Mara today showing her the sights. Went to the Beatles museum which I was quite impressed with even though (shock horror) I'm not a huge Beatles fan. Give me Heavy Metal any day.

Post museum I introduced Mara to the phenomenon that is Nando's before we exercised our wallets with a spending spree around Liverpool One. A final stop off at the Cavern put the end on a lovely day around the city. I do love Liverpool. Would have been nice to show her some more of the city away from the shopping centre but we can save that for another trip!

In the evening we met up with one of my best friends from high school, Dom, for a trip to the jazz night at Alexanders in Chester. Well worth checking out if Jazz is your bag, anyone can get up and have a go and the regular contributors are fantastic.

Great to catch up with Dom as well. Uni makes friendships more difficult to keep up when you leave school but there is nothing better than knowing you can not see someone for 6 months and still catch up like you saw them yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.