Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

9 Beaufort from the North

From yesterafternoon, when just home then at 15.00 o'clock the weather turned wild with the storm Diomidis that raged with 10-9 Beaufort and brought heavy rainshowers and thunderstorms.
All that violence was less this morning, except for the wind what stayed all day.

I didn't dare to walk around the fortress Firkas where the waves from the open sea break like you see here... I remember from older years that a driver and his car were swept into the sea from that corner when he wanted to test his nerves (he's drowned). But now pointing out my camera to the flagmast at Firkas I noticed 3 tiny figures; they'd gone up the mast and did get some showers sprayed onto them, like you can see here.

I had to keep my feet well onto the ground as 9 Beaufort did sweep me around (it's 10C)

Thank you lots for your reactions upon yester and pre-yester blip! What a difference a day can make he?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.