Tree Cuddles

I have always loved the shape of these two trees which you pass on your way up to Spott village from the A1.The smaller tree appears to be cuddling in the the bigger mother tree. However, they do pose a problem photographically as just to their left is a line of telegraph cables. I thought I had managed to solve this conundrum by walking way back to the end of the field and using a 200mm lens. What I did not notice from that distance that there were electric overhead wires going from the house directly through the bare trees.I had a valiant attempt to remove the wires in post processing but had to give that up because the wires passed through too many twigs and branches and could not be wished away with the edit 'context aware" function in Photoshop, so in the end I decided to leave then in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.