Gosling

...just the one now - sadly the other appears to have perished.

Woke up with a very upset stomach this morning, which led to me feeling a bit crap all day.  Had a decent workday though - finally managed to finish a report I've been working on since the start of the year.  Also had out first new-format staff meeting this morning, and I was put on the spot to talk, but thankfully it was on the same topic as my report, so not too tricky.

Tim had a call with a pensions adviser today; all looking good for a potential early retirement at some point :) 

I got out for a walk at lunch, as it was so beautifully sunny.  Headed straight for the Egyptian geese and their sweet little baby, and started taking photos.  After a little while, Crazy Bread Lady (who is at the pond most days throwing whole bags of bread to the geese and ducks) came over to feed the Egyptian geese - then turned round to me and said, very accusingly, 'Please don't take a photo.'  'Sorry?' I said - thinking, if she's asking me not to take a photo of her, I'll reassure her that that's not my intention - but instead of replying, she turned her back on me, blocking the goose and gosling from view.  Charming! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.