NStephens

By NStephens

Dominating the Ruck

My little brother today kicked off his Aussie Rules Football season with his local Coomera Magpies team. Unfortunately he got a little more than he bargained for when he got hit on the nose from his direct opponent at the centre bounce (very illegally I should add!) very early in the game. But as they say, you can't keep a good player down & after getting strapped up 'elephant man' style he continued to dominate the ruck. In the end he was one of Coomera's best players in there 93 point win.
Despite the lack of focus of my brother in the photo (in the white jumper, hand just off the ball) I do like this shot because you can see the determination in his face & I wanted to use today as 'action shot' practice where a much faster shutter speed was needed. It's clear I need to continue practicing though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.