The kitchen table

It’s been another dark dreary day hence a quick pic of the kitchen table.

This is not to say it’s been a day without some excitement. 

We never turn the telly on during the day but I couldn’t resist turning it on at midday to see Question Time where Boris (“ walking dead”) the  Prime Minister apologised for having lied to Parliament. Yes he had attended a party in his garden  during the height of the lockdown.
Yes he  survived. Just.
 
Then I got a novel  phone scam which I almost fell for allegedly coming from my bank saying someone had used my bank card to buy a £250 ticket to Dubai.

“ if only..in my dreams”, except Dubai would be at the bottom of my list of places to visit once its safe to travel abroad again. Only when they asked for our internet provider did I begin to see warning red signs.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.