Long may it continue

Bailey is in his bed, looking fairly sleepy and I am hoping he stays that way. He needed a trip out to the garden at 3am this morning. And I wasn’t best pleased to find he was having a sit on the step gazing at the stars at the point at which I determined we really needed to be back in bed. He did this Monday and Tuesday last week too so tonight he has had a proper walk and a trip out to the garden before coming to bed. I think my groups might know about it if I don’t get a full night’s sleep tonight.

It’s been a full on day today too. The sixth day of covering for an absent colleague and an urgent and significant job dropped on me at the end of the day to be done before I went home. Sleep is required - if Bailey allows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.