Rodents rule

By squirk

The return of the sun

What a glorious day. I treated myself to a coffee and sat on a sunny bench in Streatham Rookery, listening to robins singing, the gardeners tidying up the trees and squirrels rummaging in the flowerbeds. 

Poppy enjoyed her walk later on in the sun, though she needed a good belly dry afterwards as the ground is very wet.

I got stuck into the jigsaw S+R gave me while listening to PM. The jigsaw is very calming.

Juno has been quiet all day. There's a fair amount of ginger tufts in the garden at the sight of some wailing last night – I don't think Juno won this fight. There are a few toms that visit and poor Juno doesn't stand a chance against these bruisers. He's stayed in all evening, but that's a bonus for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.