Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Lorikeet’s Lunch Stop

Mauzee and I called over to visit a friend from afar this morning.  We had to stand down below her apartment and have a conversation from about 20 metres.  We were going to have lunch with our friend on Tuesday buy Covid had better ideas and now she is in isolation until she tests negative again.  I spotted this beautiful Rainbow Lorikeet feasting on the berries that were in profusion on this bush.  How happy was I that he seemed keen to pose for the camera.  We decided to short circuit our tourist stint today because of a storm that actually caught up with us.  If you head over to Mauzee’s Post you will see what we had to contend with as we made our way back to home base.
I have just added an extra taken on our afternoon walk with Alfie.  We are really going to miss this vista when we leave Newport after our babysitting stint and believe me we are REALLY going to miss Alfie :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.