At about 720am

Up and out early to get some breakfast and lunch from Tesco, then top up my Oyster travel card. First day of a new term so get in early to find which classrooms I’m in, logon to computers, work out how I’ll manage the IT etc. only two out of 14 students Amr to my first class, they were happy to be on campus again, and I had them last term too. The next two classes (4 hours) were in a room with very noisy AC.. I had to send the students to the back of the room while I walked back and forth to change the slides. No clickers supplied.. I easily did 11,000 steps today! And thankfully I got in early, the computer wasn’t working so needed to get a technician. Better attendance for these two subjects..
Easy trip home, and to Tesco to buy food.
My two hosts from last month tested positive today, I did a lateral flow test today, thankfully I’m negative. They’ve both had booster shots too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.