My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

West Hill

I visited my friend Anne in Hastings today & she suggested that we go to Old Town & look around before popping into the Dirty Vegan Kitchen for lunch.
I wasn't sure how good I would be walking & surprised myself with how much I did, but the pain grew with each step. 
Anyway as we walked from near the Fishing Huts where we parked Anne said if I'd like to go on the Railway to the top of the Cliffs.
Anne paid & off we went, I was glad of a little sit down, so this a photo of the tunnel that we go through that was cut through the Cliffs many years ago. 
The West Hill has its original wooden Victorian coaches that run through a tunnel.

Once on top of the West Hill it offers some of the town's most remarkable views, stretching round to Beachy Head & out across the English Channel.
It's unique charm & character of Hastings, strong enough to withstand two World Wars.
The lift's lower station is in George Street which is full of cafés, art shops & bookshops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.