These Legs Were Made For Walking

This charity shop window gives ‘The Headless Man’, so infamous in the Duchessof Argyll divorce case, a run for his money. This is the bodyless man walking.

Having been out for supplies and falling foul of a shop selling vegan doughnuts, I thought to assuage the guilt of purchase when I got home by washing 8 windows, which only leaves another 10 to do. Washing is hardly the correct term, spraying with window cleaner and hoovering off with the magic Kärcher gets the same result. The sense of satisfaction at looking out through clean glass is amazing and will last possibly for the next 5 years until I do it again.

I am going out later to the newly opened Quartermile Butta Burger restaurant with neighbours. This will only be the 2nd time in my life I have eaten a burger.

Buying doughnuts and eating them do not fall into the same mind set which explains why they are still languishing in the fridge as I write.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.