Where have all the Flowers Gone?

9°C  -  17 mph WSW Wind Speed  -  30 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Sunny Intervals.  Still warm enough for a bit of tidying up in the garden  -  I did wonder where all the flowers had gone to, and it reminded me of one of my favourite Marlene songs. Listen HERE if you like!  Amazingly I think she sings it more passionately in English than she does auf Deutsch (in German)  -  HERE's the German version.  My blip today is
the print (blipped many times by me☺) by Rene Bouche (1906-1963) which was given to me when I attended a Tribute to Marlene in Brighton some years after her death. I met her several times when I worked as a night telephonist in St James Hotel, London  -  she stayed there often. I was also fortunate to see her in 1972 when she was singing in the Drury Lane Theatre  -  I think that was her last London performance.  Mesmerizing  -  best describes her for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.