Criss-cross alley

Went to Derby to check out the Format Festival of which the theme this year was Factory. And very good it was too. Its quite impressive how much work that covers so much ground and different perspectives can be related to one word as innocuous as 'factory.' There was a lot of work from China, as I guess you would expect. Of this I most enjoyed Ian Teh and Edward Burtynsky, both of which were at a venue called The Chocolate Factory, an old factory unit, and it was a fantastic exhibition space. At the Derby Library and Museum I though the work by Andreas Meichsner was really fun.

For the shot above, I've got about 8 of em, as I was waiting for the right action to happen in the alleyway entrance. It was nice to walk about in the back streets of a different city for a change.

Pentax P30n, 50mm, f/8 @ 1/60s, Kodak Tmax 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.