Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Cley next the sea

I had been doing jobs around the house all day so by mid afternoon decided to go for a walk.  When I headed out I wasn't sure where I was going to go but the car somehow took me to Cley so I did the four mile circular walk around the marshes to Blakeney.  The field of reeds next to the windmill was being harvested by some very boisterous young lads; you can see the area they have cleared so far.  Part way round I passed a part of the marsh where hundreds, if not thousands, of geese were grazing; by the time I got to Blakeney they were all heading off to roost and I've added an extra of them in flight.  A lovely walk apart from my knee suffering rather towards the end; I don't think it liked me striding out on the uneven and rocky paths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.