deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Flower

Another cold start to the day.  It is my birthday today so we took ourselves off to Dobbies and had free coffee and cake.  KG also treated me for some hyacinths, daffodils and tulips to put in the garden - we have an empty pot at the moment that the Busy Lizzies occupied so they will go in there nicely.  This afternoon I took KG down to table tennis and went on to see Amanda.  He wasn't going to go because it was my birthday but I told him I didn't mind and he said he would only play for an hour.
Didn't have a blip so an EB  of a flower KG painted a while ago.  We have never managed to find out what it is.
Bizarrely when I picked up my handbag to go out this morning, rummaged around and found the two missing pieces from Monday's jigsaw  - I hadn't broken it up but just rolled it (it stayed intact) so unrolled it and finished it.  The pieces must have fallen into my bag when I dropped it down 

Cold frosty start and bright sunshine but cold all day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.