Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've done a prompt challenge were the word is #monochrome and even though the hearts looks dark brown in this light, they are cut from a dark blue paper. I think I'll take a new picture tomorrow and post in the Facebook group, instead of this one.
I've also take one of the avocado seeds and will try to grow it. I realised, looking at a plastic bottle, which contained apple cider before, that if I cut of the top, remove the cap, put the top upside down, it's a perfect place for an avocado seed to sit. If I then place the construction in a glas of water with the rest of the bottle on top of it all (after cutting some air holes in the bottom of the plastic bottle) I get a little greenhouse. :)
Then I started on a large bookmark which is constructed in a way that it'll be sticking out from the notebook it's placed in. It will look like the journal is full of things, when it's just the bookmark. It also has a pocket from a tea dyed envelop that closes with a pair of small magnets. It's fun to make an so far I'm happy with it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.