Exit stage left

By NessD

Down the pan

No not my career. Well not yet! Nor my life.

THIS is the glamorous side of AmDram. I spent my morning cleaning the toilets at my local theatre group as the next play opens tonight. I'm not involved in this one but as we only live 200 yards away I thought I'd go along to help. They reward you with coffee and cake which I thought was a fair swap.

I've decided to start sewing again, having purloined my Mam's sewing machine last time I was home. A couple of friends have had babies recently so I thought I'd start with a bib and burp cloth pattern. However, getting it home it all looks a bit complicated and needs lots of remnants! I last sewed in the 90s so my remnant bag was decluttered a long time ago. Quick Internet order and I think the first item may be a toy or changing mat. At least I'll build a remnants bag up that way.

The rest of the day is planned for coffee and cakes followed by a OpSoc social. It's nice to have a weekend at home for a change.

Vx

Apparently, it's the cleanest the toilets have ever been. Don't tell K, I'm most definitely NOT a domestic goddess at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.