Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Day by Day with St. Francis

The Feast of St.Ita.
It is after midnight. I struggled with what to bring as a photo today.
I have received this book today and got so absorbed in reading, I failed to realise yesterday has gone and today is here.
Saint Francis is said to be the world's best loved Saint. He made some unselfish choices.
His life was superbly Christ like. He responded to Christ's call. I am glad he did, as he left us a good example of saintliness and holiness.
I must admit, it has spoken powerfully to me. I have much to detach from if I hope to be as kind and humble, hard working and spiritually joyful as he was, according to St. Bonaventure, who wrote The Life of Saint Francis.
It was a quiet homely day here for Arthur our cat and me.
Paul came home to join us in the evening and we enjoyed the peace and a good evening meal and a Vegan chocolate from the lovely selection my sister and her husband gave to us as a Christmas gift.
Thanks for visiting and keep safe blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.