fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Imogene Cunningham

An exhilarating day at my first museum visit since covid and it was special as this photographic exhibit was shared with fellow blipper Nanna K. She generously treated me to the museum and and take out LOBSTA rolls from their cafe .. I drove and paid to park lol:)
Imogene was quite inventive and she did such a variety of subjects from gardening to her children , to street photography and landscapes to famous people and multiple layers - double exposures done by combining negatives not in photoshop.
I have put one of her father in the lower right of the collage. Also here are Gertrude Stein, Alfred Stieglitz, Carrie Grant, and others …. NannaK
Is here taking it all in an there was a lot including a short film with Cunningham narrating it.
Take out lobster rolls were terrific… I’ve been drooling all too often at the thought of them that blipper Just Be posts so this was a great treat !!! We enjoyed them back in the warmth of her beautiful condo along with her husband H … I even took half of mine home to Big R….a great day ending with a wonderful rowdy greeting by Cowboy when I walked in the door. I’ll try to add extras later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.