Waterlily

Last year I had the clever idea that we might be able to grow water lilies in the dam.
When I found they cost $45 each I decided to start with just one in case it didn't work. Sure enough the leaves were quickly nibbled by something and then it completely disappeared. 
I was warned this might happen over winter so kept checking and was very pleased when it started to re-appear. 
Now there are 3 times as many leaves (still a bit nibbled) and I couldn't believe it the other day when I found a flower! Just right for Flower Friday.

This is where I spotted the dragonfly on Wednesday and they are still there. You can see one photobombing.
There were also some tiny blue ones and as don't often see them I have included an extra. 

The other thing that happened was Mr isbi was called to the neighbours again to do some more un-bogging. This time the plumber and the neighbour himself.
At this rate we'll need a bigger wine cellar ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.