Surprise gift

What a treat! A lovely surprise from blipper Linda59. Thank you!

The heather and haggis colour combo really caught my eye and I think I’ll have to use those shades in a future crochet project. They work so we’ll together.

I worked from home to give my feet a rest after the yard day on my feet on Wednesday. One of my ankles is still sore - think I have a weakness there from turning it over a few times. It always plays up with standing but not walking. I am hoping my magic compression sock sees it right.

Leo had a footie match after school and happily regaled me with the tale of their 5-3 win. The other team are their local rivals and have much better sporting and support facilities than Leo’s school so they were so pleased. Unfortunately, he also managed to hurt his wrist - it looks like a sprain. After no injuries for years, he has been in the wars lately. A bit of a rest and some compression bandaging should see it right - I hope.

Both of us are also slathering on the Voltarol which usually works a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.