Manvers Lake

I've been out all day from 11am to 5pm, most unusual for me! I was determined to make an effort to walk to Manvers Lake and do a circuit around it, while the weather was so gorgeous. Really enjoyed it and must do it more regularly.  Had a call whilst I was there to say the library reservation was in, so I timed it to catch the bus to collect it.  When I arrived, met someone who reminded me it was the Bfriend social club meeting at 2pm. I'd totally forgotten!! So had a very enjoyable afternoon, tea, cakes, quiz, and a disco demo and practice!! Bfriend were promoted by Ester Ransen on breakfast tv a couple mornings ago apparently..  .they celebrated five years in existence this week.
Run totally by volunteers, they do a wonderful job.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.