Flower Friday

It was sad this morning to see that a small bird crashed into our lounge windows. We think it was being chased by a gull because there was a lot of offending pooh to clean up. I returned some dyelon that I was going to use on a white dressing gown which had a stain but you can’t use it on synthetics so luckily I exchanged it for some tongs as a pair had broken this week. I have been waiting since 31st December for a courier company beginning with H to deliver some omega 3 tablets that my optician recommended. They were despatched in good time but no delivery. I had to contact the seller twice to nag the delivery company and at last they arrived today and they didn’t tell me they were coming.
I pruned all my ground cover roses this morning and then I had to chop up all the trimmings so they would fit in one bag and my husband had only been to the dump earlier. I am not going again, he said. He has had some plumbing issues today so has been otherwise occupied. All that repetitive chopping with secateurs was quite wearing. 
A lovely day today and very mild. This shrug shouldn’t be in flower and is my offering for today’s flower Friday. It’s called Teucrium fruticans and has pale lavender flowers throughout summer and the bees love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.