Folly

Tony dug out the last of the privet this morning whilst I did a few jobs around the house and waited for DPD to collect the very large parcel.  After lunch I set out to Angela's and we took a different route out of the village to make the most of the afternoon sunshine.

We climbed up to the top of Ruin Bank Wood and along the trail on the ridge, through the stately Scots Pines with the light coming through.  One of my favourite spots.  Then it was down to cross the golf course, and on to the lane by the ford before heading up the other side of the valley to the last stretch through Low Park en route to the village.  

Angela's husband P had promised to explain my pension forecast to me as I go in to lalaland when it comes to understanding  finances, so we enjoyed cuppas at their house whilst I took in the options, then it was home to prepare dinner.  These last couple of days of almost autumnal quality have been a real boon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.