A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

My sturdy paint.

After a bit of a problem with the cistern, I pulled up the bathroom vinyl, which as it turns out wasn't required.
After 25 years, I decided it was about time I gave my bathroom a little love wih a little bit of money and a little bit of kindness to the environment.
I bought some sturdy paint. I thought it was navy blue, but not quite. But it has led me to many lovely memories.
When I was 14 I had my first job at an ELF petrol station. I'm reasonably sure it wasn't illegal at the time. 50p an hour.
It was the same colour as my new bathroom vanity. 

I remember Mr Hedley bringing his Rolls Royce in for £4 of 4 star. He then drove it back up the road to then reappear a fortnight later for another £4 worth. There were lots of other wonderful characters which I can now reacquaint myself with.

I don't know what pantone colour it is but it will be known to me as ELF petrol station 1975.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.