This is the day

By wrencottage

Melted Frost

Our regular daily walk doesn't provide many photo opportunities in winter, but I rather liked this patch of moss which has formed on an ancient brick wall, and was drenched in water droplets that formed after the frost melted. It always amazes me how tenacious plants are, thriving in the most inhospitable of places. 

Oh, and for those who may have noticed that I said yesterday I might upload a photo of the cards I made that needed baker's twine to fasten them, I've added one in the extras. I was asked to make birthday cards for all the members of our church staff, both male and female. We have a lot of staff, both paid and voluntary, so I was kept busy ... I made 40 in all! The photo is poor; the light in my house is hopeless for taking photos of cards and they always look a bit naff. But hopefully you get the idea ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.