Look What I Found!

It was a lovely, sunny day - cold to start but warm enough to work in the garden this afternoon. We had a high of 53F/11.6C and it will be cold tonight...just above freezing. 

I had a lovely walk with my friend Phil in the Arboretum this morning. I've mentioned him in past blips - we've been friends ever since we worked a the art college together for six years (the job that brought me to Portland in 2005). When I left in 2011 we just kept our friendship going. Now we try to walk every 3 or 4 weeks together, even though we live at different ends of the city.

Then I had a Pilates class, followed by a good couple of hours puttering in the garden. Plenty of work to be done! And....the first crocus has opened! It was actually earlier last year, but it's been a cold (I know, you laugh!) winter for us here in Portland. 

When it got chilly, I came inside and did a bit of work for the botanical garden, and now it's Friday night! Time to relax. Hope you're having lovely evenings yourselves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.