Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Looking In and Watching Out

Bloor Street, Toronto, Ontario

"What is a face, really? Its own photo? Its make-up? Or is it a face as painted by such or such painter? That which is in front? Inside? Behind? And the rest? Doesn't everyone look at himself in his own particular way? Deformations simply do not exist."-Pablo Picasso

Path to Decay

I am back in Toronto, but not for pleasure (well maybe for pleasure because I am doing something I like to do). Today, I am assisting one of my MUA (Makeup Artist) friends make some Zombie Cheerleaders (yes!! I said Zombie Cheerleader so any of you men/womens that have fantasies about Cheerleaders this might not be your kind of thing, but then again I don't judge if you want be my guest fantasy away). I would take some pictures of my beautiful creations but cannot due to I signed a confidential agreement, It's not this movie will win any Oscars (Damnnit). So I will be tied up for the rest of the day in a trailer on a side street in downtown Toronto missing this beautiful weather, taking some beautiful picture, aw well what can you do it's show business.

On my way to the shoot site I walked on Bloor Street, nicknamed "Mink Mile" or "Fashion Mile" housing several large, well-known fashion and jewelry Houses, like Prada, Channel, Louis Vuitton and Tiffany's. When I lived in Toronto I was a Visual Display Artist and I work at Canada's Oldest Department Stores but also did some freelance work at some well-named Fashion House on Bloor. While I walked past Louis Vuitton Store Window I noticed that this window look familiar, I did a window similar concept about 15 years ago (should go through my portfolio and pull it out and compare). I sometimes miss my old life; I should maybe revisit it and just to say Hi!

I have to run I have to go and create me some Undead (I am sure that they are going to be HOT Cheerleader Zombies! What other kind are there in a Zombie Movie ?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.