Living my dream

By Mima

Blip-Meet!

I had the great pleasure of meeting Mrsmacdub and Feedtheducks (aka Mrmacdub) on the last leg of their trip along the Alps2Ocean bicycle trail today.

They had just 17km to go to the finishing post at the harbour in Oamaru, so I filled them with muffins and cordial to help them get there.

Blippers are a great bunch. I felt as though I’d known them for years, as we sat chatting outside the Fort Enfield Tavern in the intermittent sun. What lovely people.

Incidentally the Tavern has partially re-opened, for contactless takeaways, much to everybody’s delight. On warm days imagine a lot of people will be eating and drinking their takeaways at the tables outside the pub; almost like normal.

2.2kg raspberries, 2.1kg goosegogs, 4 courgettes, 1 celery plant, 12 tomatoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.