Sketchbook

I saw this sunset outside my front window last night...
So, it is my pastel for today.

I bought a new pate from the Polish shop. I know what the word is for pate now! 
When I got home I used camera translate to find out what pate it was....

Goldfish pate?!?!?!?!?

No, no way...

All I could see on the front of the pate was a goldfish swimming towards me...my brain was playing tricks, there was no such picture on the pate...

I ended up trying to Google the actual product, and finally came up with a list of ingredients in English...

Salmon pate it was...

Phew...but I still cannot unsee a goldfish swimming towards me each time I look at it. It is a good job the expiry date is 2024, because it is going in a cupboard in the meantime...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.