Perfect day

Been a perfect day today. Had a good nights sleep last night (a pretty rare ocurrence), woke up to blue, blue skies, skipped out to buy bread and newspapers, then into the city for lunch with Roland at Take5.

En route my plan was to call in to an art supply shop where I had bought a browser yesterday to use to display those mounted photos of mine that aren't going on the wall in the exhibition which starts on the 15th. When I got the thing home I simply could not make the damn thing stand up so I climbed onto my high horse and telephoned the shop and explained that 'it was not fit for purpose' and I would be returning it for a full refund. The woman I saw yesterday wasn't in, but the person behind the counter was a young woman I've met recently through the Art Club. I explained my disappointment and added 'It's not like a deck chair, is it, where there is one way and one way only that it will work?' She smiled wisely and said 'You are absolutely correct. You weren't given the tutorial, were you?' Within seconds the mystery was revealed and I am a happy bunny.

Lunch was lovely, as it always is at Take5, and then I collected the last of my prints which I'm going to frame for the exhibition. All that remains is for me to frame 12 prints, label them and pack everything up ready for setting up next Sunday.

Sophie, the girl in the art shop, is having an exhibition in May and I'll be lending her the browser.

Time to curl up with the cats and papers, then tomorrow - last day before return to work - I'm going to complete the framing and labelling for the exhibition then meeting up with some friends to celebrate the 40th birthday of one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.