Three Brothers

Three Brothers from Cathedral Beach -iPhone sketch

So this morning I headed out the door before the other 14(!) house occupants stirred to head to my chosen location. Once I had my composition set up it was all about the clouds. The light didn't play ball as there was too much cloud cover so no direct sun to illuminate the cliff faces but the tonality in the moving clouds was lovely so I gave up on the D700 and popped the IR converted D300 on the tripod. As I waited for interesting shapes and tones I enjoyed soaking up the majesty of the place, listening to the flow of the river and all the bird life (and not a bear in sight). Two other photographers came and went in the hour and a half I stayed otherwise I had the place to myself - hope they got what they wanted. Back in time for breakfast and will be heading back out with family and friends for some gentle, child friendly hikes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.